top of page

Field trip at Union Station


My experience in the field trip last Jun 5th, was very funny and interesting, I learned new things especially how to purchase tickets for the Amtrak train also I learned how to find the Amtrak schedules. I also found out that inside the mall there were different shops and lots of restaurants of all kind. Also our teachers Ms. Rena and Ms. Myra took us out side to show us the liberty bell of course they told us it was a Repleca.It was wonderful I would like to go again with friends and family.

We went to Union station last Friday as a field trip.

Doris and I found a some articles and pictures at the station. We didn’t have a lot of time to read all of these articles, but we could understand this station has opened since 1908 and our meeting point was waiting room. We could see a picture that there ware a lot of benches in that space. There ware no restaurant in that time, so I could feel the space was more spacious than now. The meeting point was very beautiful. The ceiling of arch was impressive. We could also see the replica of liberty bell outside of the station. When I went to Pennsylvania, I could see original one. The original bell has a crack, but the replica one doesn’t. I googled the liberty bell and found that there is the replica of another liberty bell in Tokyo, Japan. I’m going to go to there when I go back to Japan.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page