top of page

Student Testimonials

I Started advanced class on January 14th this year. I learned more vocabulary and Grammar. I did more practice in writing, speaking and listening in English because I want to communicate with others and to get a good job. I like my teacher for teaching us, she had patients with us and took time with us. Now I understand a little more English, but I need to learn more. I like all the students in my class they are very interesting, and we are so different, they are from so many different countries but we all had the same goal to learn English. And so we learned, but we need to try harder. Thank you Teacher, Sincerely Margareth Patrick, Taylor.

My experience in class: My class is amazing we are all like friends and family its really very nice. Our teacher is nice ,she is simple and smart. I feel that this semester was very successful for me. I learned a lot. I love working with my classmates I learned a lot of things from them. My teacher is one of the greatest teachers. I’m still learning and practicing I will keep on practicing. I thank god for guiding me to this class. Finally I appreciate all of you and I would like to thank you all so much.

Asrat T, Abebe

My class experience: It was very difficult in the beginning of my class, because I was not sure if I was going to make it in the class. I was the last one and I thought that I would be in the waiting list, but thank god, I could take the class. I have good classmates and a good teacher. I learned new vocabulary words and resolved lots of exercises in grammar and worked in our books. I opened an email where I can email my teacher my homework and communicate with my classmates. Also she created a web site for us so we can practice our English, do exercises, dictation, reading and so much more . I like my class and I’ll be happy of I can repeat it because I know I’m going to learn more. Thank you. Arely,Larreynaga

Classmates: It is very interesting to share my time with people of different cultures. And having the opportunity to learn from each other. For me English is not something easy but in this class I felt very comfortable and most important thing is that we have an excellent teacher. I feel little sad because the course is ending in a few days. But I will keep on practicing! Thank you. Jimena, Criolo

One of my best experience since I came to the united states, has been here in Advance class, I have spoken more write more but the best part for me has been “the dictation” I have learned lots of words. I’ve met new people from different countries, but all of them share the same feeling as me, “improve our English and develop our career here” all of us with dreams. We will fight until we succeed.

Thank you. Hada, Sorto

Why I like this class: This time period was very important for me. I have taken English class and I like it because.

First: I have nice and smart classmates who have helped me so much. I lead discussions with my group “The Eagles” and we did class work together.

Second: Our teacher is very professional, she helps us to improve our English skills and understand communication skills so much. For example a little dictation was very hard for me , but step by step day by day until today I do it so much better. This experience helped me to communicate by phone when I didn’t have any visual contact. One more example Irena taught us how to use computers to improve and learn English. I liked it so much and I practice often at my house. I hope I can speak very well English soon. Thank you. Elena, Shmidt

E S L A dv class is very helpful we learn grammar every day survival, law, computer skills and much more. Our teacher and my classmates helped me a lot. One thing that I didn’t like was when a student spoke when another student spoke to me that was not respectful. I liked when the first day the teacher separated us and put us in a group with other people from different countries so we had to practice our English in our group work and that helped me a lot. Thank you Anibal, Argueta.

My experience in class it was not really surprising like I had expected to be, but it just helped me to improve my skills every single day. I would have liked to discuss more topics about American life and to know how to improve. But like I said it’s part of me to take an advantage of my listening, reading and writing skills to develop a better life in America. Thank you. Nilsson, Urrutia.

In Advanced class I’m learning English from 7am to 9am from Monday to Friday with our teacher Irena. In my class we have a students from all around the world that speak different languages and every one wants to improve their English Every day we start with dictation from a news paper “The Express” we go over the vocabulary words and also we go over the article that we read so we understand it, and this makes me think of our class mate Miguel our teacher asked for a volunteer to bring the paper in the morning and Miguel was the one who volunteered and brought the paper for us every day and passed it out with a smile thank you Miguel. In class we practice in a lot of things like vocabulary grammar every day needs and lets not forget computer class that helped us practice our English more. Our class was divided in groups from the first day and that helped us a lot in our group work because we all spoke English. Thank you Ilham,Selmani

Our class is advanced with Ms. Irena she asked for a volunteer in class to bring the News paper and one of our classmates volunteered agreed to do so the purpose of this is to do dictation every morning this way we improve our writing and if we have mistakes we rewrite the wrong words, we also learn vocabulary words and at the same time we read the news. Miguel our newspaper volunteer is a very nice person he took lots of photos on Valentines Day and he shared with all of us. I’m also very happy with my group assignment because everyone in our group is very cooperative with me they helped me a lot even if I didn’t understand they keep explaining everything to me until I understand it, those are my class mates I learned a lot from them and I had so much fun at the same time.

Thank you. Yaneth.Valencia

My experience in class: The advanced class for me was the best class I attended because I wanted to improve my English and also I have heard so many good things about our teacher, my classmates are all so wonderful and smart dedicated students and all eager to learn and they are all so helpful. My group the “Elephants” is pretty good and smart people very polite and also they always respect the opinion of each other. In addition they so helpful to me I can understand my classmates accents and also we made good relationships with each other and we improved our communication, our speaking, reading and listening skills. My experience in this class was magnificent, wonderful and I learned so many new things and improved my English skills a lot I feel so grateful having such wonderful classmates and a great teacher. Thank you. Sebastian,Mosqueta

After intermediate I and II it’s time for Advanced class this is our last level. In this class I met lots of different people from different countries and different cultures. I like that I got to meet so many different people I have learned a lot from them and now I understand cultures lot better, In this class I have learned lots of things such as laws, banking, jobs careers, grammar vocabulary and so much more. I hate grammar but I learned that with grammar I can speak correctly with others and I did so in my class all of the people here are very nice with a few exceptions but it’s okay. So this is our last week in this level with a great teacher and students. I hope we meet again. Thank you. Khalil, Achouri

Actually this class is amazing, and also one more step of preparation for our future.

This class has been wonderful, because we have learned new things and also we got to know people from other countries and learned about their cultures. The most important is friendly and nice. My classmates are great specially my group “The Eagles” we worked together and helped each other as a team. In our learning process we learned a lot of things from our teacher. Advanced class is one more challenge for our English knowledge. I feel excited and comfortable in this class we all shared opinions in a very respectful way. Thank you. Aracely, Rodriquez

My experience about my class and our classmate was great, I didn't have any problem with anybody in class, my classmates were great. I learned lots of things from them, I understand now when people are speaking, reading or listening with different pronunciations. I have also learned about bank accounts, Laws, computer, grammar, vocabulary words etc.... the most important thing that I really liked in my class was my group we worked together it helped us a lot we didn't complain when someone gave us his or her ideas or explained something. We were like family members and we didn't have a problem, my group helped me a lot and I appreciated it a lot. My teacher did a good job with us, she helped us all the time when we had a problem with our exercises or with mistakes. She also gave us some exercises everyday and every morning we started by a little dictation, that help us a lot. I like it a lot Now I think I can do every thing by my self . Thank you. Noel, Tassa

For me to be in Advanced-English class has been a very good experience, because it improved my listening and speaking skills. We worked great with new friends from different countries, and that helped me socialize improve my speaking and get to know different cultures. Also the teacher, is a beautiful person and excellent teacher, she had lots of patience with us, and she has helped us a lot.

Thank you. Wendis,Sanchez

Our class is to interesting because we worked together in the class and we helped each other we wrote news paper article I got experience of how to write for news paper, I also enjoyed working with my classmates so I'm excited that I took this class I have learned a lot. Thank you. Gashaw, Eshetu

This class was very helpful for me I improved my English skills.

Because the teacher easily explained and she also gave us a web page and taught us how to study English by ourselves in our spare time. Now I am trying in my on time to practice my English and I do lots of exercises I enjoyed learning new vocabulary words in class. It was very helpful for me. Thank you. Hochang, Han

Symbaloo is the best way to practice English. There are many exercises. I found so many words I didn’t know the meaning. I have also learned more verbs. Now I know how to use some of the links and also there are some games that we can play and have fun while we learn English. I have so much fun working with Symbaloo, Hope my fellow classmates enjoy it as much as I do. Thank you. Miguel Angel, Orellana.

My experience in class: I’m proud of my classmates and my teacher we had a good time in class. I’m very happy because I have a nice teacher and wonderful students. We have helped each other in our group. The test we took was very difficult for me. It has been very difficult for me to wake up so early in the morning, but it was worth it , because I liked my teacher and also my classmates were so nice with me and they helped me a lot. Also our teacher had invited different people to help us with problems and questions that we had. Thank you. Wegahta, Gebrehiwot


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page