top of page

HOW TO GET A BETTER JOB

Falcon.jpg

The Falcons:

Wegahta, Gebrehiwot

Hochan, Han

Miguel, Orellana

Nilson, Urrutia


I came to united stated few years ago as an immigrant who just came few years ago English is my biggest barrier. I hardly spoke English when I got here all I knew is only how to say thank you I work in a Japanese restaurant close by where. I leave as a kitchen helper I work hard and try to learn to get to know all of de vegetables

an d kitchen tools name in English it is kind hard but I learn I try to communicate with co-workers in English that way would help me to learn English.


I have a dream to find a better job but I have to think what should I do to get a better job I think I have to improve my English first to be able to communicate well and understand people.

So I signed up for English class in... I would think it is not an easy path to take me there but I would try my best to find one.


After I would be able to speak, read, and listen well in English, I would keep continue to improve myself and take a few academic courses in a college. That way I would have something in my hand to move forward toward a better job. The next step is time to find and internship to get some work experience at the office. Building my resume is the next step. After I have my resume ready, I would start sending my resume to different companies and hope one would give me a chance. By well prepared in interview and dress well with enough confident would help me to get an opportunity.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page