top of page

How did I improve my English at MC?

It has never been easy for a considerable old man like me to learn another language especially the accent. There is a huge difference in pronunciation between Vietnamese and English. In Vietnamese, stress is not so important but in American English if you do not stress correctly it is good luck for people to understand you.

It took me over 10 years to get that simple concept! Amazing fast, isn’t it? But thank God and MC, finally I got it and I will never regret for taking MC classes. This is just 1 example of what you will get from MC when attending the classes. In short, it is a perfect environment for English learners. Come to MC you will have opportunity to learn in the most effective and efficient way.

Taking ESL classes at MC, I not only learn English but also other inter-personal skills such as negotiation, team work, writing a resume or even computer skill. Moreover, learning together with other students from different parts of the world give me a wider vision about globalization and what is so called “a flat world”. It does help me a lot in dealing with all kind of problems or conflicts in my daily life. One issue, each person has different point of view and different way of resolving it. In any circumstances I should respect other person’s idea even though it may contradict with mine. Working in group also help me quickly identify common mistakes and learn a lot from mistakes. I found that helping each other is the most effective way of learning, 1 plus 1 equal more than 2 is very true in this case.

One more experience I cannot miss out to mention, that is Symbaloo – the English treasure we get from our dear teacher. We can find everything we need about English on Symbaloo, no matter it is vocabulary, grammar or pronunciation, and furthermore we can practice all kind of English skills on Symbaloo. Our teacher also encourage us to create an online newspaper called MENA (Multicultural-Educational-News-Articles) to post and share our articles, ideas or simply pictures about class activities.

Our English course may just last in couple of months but Symbaloo, MENA and what we have learnt will last forever.

By P.TA

image (3).jpeg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page