top of page

Mock Job Fair


I have used simulations and role plays in my classes to allow my students to practice the language they have learned. I know that these activities can help learners be active learners, but they don’t seem to reflect real world experiences. When we were planning the mock job fair for our 7:00am class, I was aware of the pedagogical advantages of it as a tool for experiential learning. However, during the mock job fair, I observed something which was not in mind – the emotional aspect of it – where, I felt, all participants were emotionally attached to the project, and this in turn has resulted in a strong team working. The planning and organization of the mock job fair have contributed in the success of the project; the emotional attachment of everyone involved has done more in bringing the 7:00am community together.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page